Doonside Technology High School

Community, Ownership, Resilience & Empowerment

Telephone02 9622 2463

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The teaching staff of DTHS is comprised of a group of specialists with mixed years of experience in the teaching profession. Ongoing professional learning to suit individual, faculty and whole school needs is actively maintained with all staff demonstrating commitment to their own learning, quality teaching and the achievement of learning outcomes for their students. They maintain currency with departmental policy, complete mandatory training as required and are involved in whole school planning and program and policy development.

The below list shows you the faculty with it's respective head teacher

  • English - Ms. Tahnee Rolfe
  • Mathematics - Ms. Stacy Spoulos
  • Science - Ms. Siva Kugathas (REL)
  • TAS - Ms. Dianne Bateup (REL)
  • Creative & Performing Arts - Ms. Jenny Tislovich
  • Human Society & its Environment - Ms. Yula Morris
  • PD/H/PE - Mr. Nathan Brown
  • Support - Ms. Roslyn Paul
  • Careers - Ms. Shweta Sharma
  • Middle School - Ms. Nagiha Sahyouni
  • Welfare - Mr. Ben Gerard


Learning Links:


The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Related content